Automobil und -zulieferung

In the Automotive industry many plastic parts and synthetic non-woven material are processed, which by nature tend to electrostatic charge (refer to material in Your Problem) which needs to be neutralised in order to enable trouble-free work tasks and keep goods and machinery as dust-free as possible. In the following processes IONTIS products are already used by clients for neutralisation, but sometimes also for systematic charging (adhesive effect):
Our domain experts deal on a daily basis with electrostatics in the industry – gain from their vast experience and get their advice!

 

Process Electrostatic Solutions
Fabrication of Plastic Components

Moulded Parts can become charged during the cooling process and stick to the form, thermoset material can also produce flash/flakes which remains sticked to the form: the form parts are via ionising nozzles neutralised and blown free.

At the outfeed belt and/or conveyor belts charged parts can adhere and lead to blockages and need to be neutralised with ionisers.

Caused by deformation and cooling, in the thermoforming process electrostatic charge is generated which must be eliminated with anti-static ionisers to prevent stacking problems and dust attraction.

Fabrication & Processing of Non-wovens

Everywhere in the production chain, from shredding of fabric, carding, non-woven production up to forming and processing, disturbing electrostatic charge can occur especially when synthetics are processed. This charge needs active ionisation to be neutralised.

Parts Assembly

Anti-static bars or ionising air blowers/vents (e.g. with laminar airflow) can keep the work stations (often manual work stations) free of electrostatic charge preventing dust attraction or electronic component damage (ESD) especially if plastic material is involved.

Paint Spraying and Coating

Mit Entladeelektroden und/oder Ionenblasdüsen werden bei der Fertigung und Förderung von Teilen entstehende Aufladungen eliminiert, und somit Staub und Schmutzanhaftungen verhindert und vor der Lackierung entfernt.

On the other hand can the systematic application of charge at the paint spray units ensure an even paint coating on the parts’ surface: the paint particles spread more homogenously on the surface and remain tightly adhered during the drying leaving the coating free of bubbles and an uneven structure.

Application of Protective Sheet

When systematically charging the goods and/or protective film prior to application, it can be applied and remain adhered without adhesive remains and residues after later removal of the sheet.

Wrap-around Packaging

During the unwinding of the film and at the winding bars, an anti-static bar can warrant a trouble-free wrapping of the foil around the goods.

Pneumatic Transport

Neutralisation via tube ionisation or ring electrode allows for a trouble-free transport of solid parts in tubes with the use of pressurised air (e.g. trim waste and foil remnants at the inlet of cyclones or prior to the mill).

MORE IN: GALLERY

Automobil und -zulieferung

In der Automobil-Industrie werden viele Kunsstoffteile und synthetisches Vlies verarbeitet, welche zu elektro-statischer Aufladung neigen (siehe Material in Ihr Problem) und mit Aktiver Entladung beseitigt werden müssen, um die Arbeitsabläufe zu ermöglichen und staubfrei zu halten. In folgenden Prozessen werden bereits IONTIS Produkte zur Ent- aber auch Aufladung eingesetzt:
Unsere Fachexperten kümmern sich täglich um Elektrostatik in der Industrie – profitieren Sie von der Expertise und lassen Sie sich beraten!

 

Prozesse Elektrostatische Lösungen
Kunststoffteile-Fertigung

Beim Spritzguss  laden sich Formteile beim Abkühlen auf und können an der Form kleben bleiben, bei Duroplasten kann auch Flitter entstehen und haften bleiben: die Form wird mit Ionenprühdüsen entladen und frei geblasen.

Am Abzugsband und/oder Transportbändern können aufgeladene Teile haften bleiben und werden mit Entladeelektroden versehen.

Die beim Thermo-/Vakuumformen (Tiefziehen) durch Verformung und Abkühlung entstehende Elektrostatik wird mit Entladeelektroden nach dem Prozess beseitigt, um Stapelprobleme und Staubanziehung zu verhindern.

Vliesformteile-Produktion

Vom Reissen der Gewebe, über Kardieren, Verfliesen bis hin zu Formen und Verarbeiten entstehen bei den (Teil-) Synthetikstofffasern elektrostatische Aufladungen, welche den Produktionsablauf stören und entladen werden müssen.

Teilemontage

Um bei der Teilemontage (v.A. wenn Kunststoffe beteiligt sind) dafür zu sorgen, dass die Arbeitsplätze (oft Handarbeitsplätze) ladungsneutral und somit staubfrei gehalten werden, können je nach Arbeitsplatz Entladeelektroden oder Ionistionsluftgebläse (z.B. Laminarfluss) zum Einsatz kommen.

Farbspritzlinien

Mit Entladeelektroden und/oder Ionenblasdüsen werden bei der Fertigung und Förderung von Teilen entstehende Aufladungen eliminiert, und somit Staub und Schmutzanhaftungen verhindert und vor der Lackierung entfernt – vor Allem in explosions-gefährdeten Bereichen.

Um einen einheitlichen Farbauftrag bei den Spritzlinien unterstützend zu erreichen, kann mit gezielter Aufladung dafür gesorgt werden, dass sich die Farbpartikel gleichmässig anhaften und beim Trocknen die Oberflächen blasen- und strukturfrei bleiben/werden.

Schutzfilmauftrag

Durch gezielte Aufladung der Güter und/oder Schutzfolien können diese ohne störende Klebestoffe haftend angebracht werden.

Verpackung/Wrap-around

Beim Abwickeln der Folie und bei den Wickelstangen sorgt eine Entladeelektrode für ein störungsfreies Umwickeln der Güter.

Pneumatischer Transport

Entladung mit Rohrionisation oder Ringelektroden sorgt für störungsfreien (Ab)transport von Teilen in Rohren mit Druckluft (z.B. Folienreste Randschnitzel vor dem Zyklon oder vor der Mühle).

MEHR IN: GALERIE