Furniture & Decoration

The manufacturing of furniture often involves plastic material which, like wood as well, has an affinity to generate electrostatic charge (refer to material in Your Problem). Very often, the amount of charge is such, that an active discharge/neutralisation is inevitable. In the following processes IONTIS products are already used by clients for neutralisation, but sometimes also for systematic charging (adhesive effect):
Our domain experts deal on a daily basis with electrostatics in the industry – gain from their vast experience and get their advice!

 

Process Electrostatic Solutions
Unwinding

Moving film which becomes charged passing rollers and pulleys needs static neutralisation at the contact/surface and turret winder for a subsequent clean, trouble-free processing and to avoid streaking.

Cross Cutting

In cross-cutting of film and paper, an anti-static bar placed right after the cutter can neutralise occurring charge and prevent problems in subsequent stacking.

Sheet Transport

Large format and folio-size sheets from the cutter roll are vulnerable to re-generating static charge when conveyed and remain adhered to each other or the table, float on stakcs and attract dust and dirt if not electrostatically neutralised via anti-static bars.

Veneer Presses

During the alignment of the layers a static neutralisation at the feed table/point or just before the thru-feed veneer press allows for a precise placement.

Lining & Laminating

Moving web can become charged and need a neutralisation with an anti-static bar before the printing or laminating station in order to ensure safety, productivity and quality (no warpage of film).

In the coating process, static neutralisation prevents the formation of unwanted structuration on the surface of the varnish.

During lamination (e.g. during the melamine coating) a systematic application of charge to the surfaces can avoid slippages of the film and layers and also ensure a bubble-free surface even at high speeds.

Wood & Parts Cleaning

With the use of ionising air nozzles it is easy to neutralise and blow wood and laminated parts clean which have become charged caused by transport friction, sawing and milling.

Pneumatic Transport

Neutralisation via tube ionisation or ring electrode allows for a trouble-free transport of solid parts in tubes with the use of pressurised air (e.g. trim waste and foil remnants at the inlet of cyclones or prior to the mill).

MORE IN: GALLERY

Möbel & Einrichtungen

In der Möbelherstellung wird oft mit Beschichtung gearbeitet, wobei diese meist aus Kunststoffen besteht und, wie Holz auch zu elektrostatischer Aufladung neigen kann (siehe Material in Ihr Problem). Meist ist die Höhe der Aufladung derart hoch, dass eine Aktive Entladung notwendig wird, um die Arbeitsabläufe zu ermöglichen. In folgenden Prozessen werden bereits IONTIS Produkte zur Ent- aber auch Aufladung eingesetzt:
Unsere Fachexperten kümmern sich täglich um Elektrostatik in der Industrie – profitieren Sie von der Expertise und lassen Sie sich beraten!

 

Prozesse Elektrostatische Lösungen
Abwicklung

Sich beim Abwickeln an Walzen und Rollen aufladende Folie kann mit Elektroden entladen werden, damit eine saubere und störungsfreie Verarbeitung gewährleistet ist und Schlierenbildung verhindert wird.

Quer-Schneiden

Beim Querschneiden von Folie und Papier sorgt eine Entladeelektrode unmittelbar nach dem Schneider für Entladung und eliminiert damit Probleme beim Stapeln und der Weitervararbeitung.

Bogentransport

Die grossformatigen Bögen ab Rollenschneider neigen dazu sich bei der Förderung durch Reibung wieder aufzuladen und können kleben bleiben, anaeinander haften, auf Stapeln schweben und Staub und Schmutz anziehen, wenn keine Entladung erfolgt.

Furnierpressen

Beim Ausrichten der Lagen sorgt Entladung an der Beschickungsstelle oder vor der Durchlaufpresse für ein kantengenaues Ablegen.

Brett-Laminieren

Laufende Bahnen können sich aufladen und müssen vor dem Druck-/Kaschierwerk mit einer Entladeelektrode neutralisiert werden, um Arbeitssicherheit, Produktivität und Qualität (z.B. kein Verzug der Folie) sicher zu stellen.

Auch beim Beschichten verhindert Entladung z.B. das Bilden von ungewollten Strukturen auf den Lackoberflächen.

Laminieren z.B. bei der Melaminbeschichtung profitiert andererseits von gezielter Aufladung: die imprägnierten Dekor-Papiere, Folien oder Folienlagen können auf dem (Holz-)Träger z.B. MDF nicht verrutschen und ermöglichen absolut blasenfreie Oberflächen auch bei hohen Geschwindigkeiten.

Holz- & Stückreinigung

Durch entladende Ionenblasdüsen kann bei der Verarbeitung von Holz und laminierten Teilen durch Transportreibung, Sägen und Fräsen entstehende Ladung neutralisiert werden und frei geblasen werden.

Pneumatischer Transport

Entladung mit Rohrionisation oder Ringelektroden sorgt für störungsfreien (Ab)transport von Teilen in Rohren mit Druckluft (z.B. Folienreste Randschnitzel vor dem Zyklon oder vor der Mühle).

MEHR IN: GALERIE