Pharma & Medical Technology

In order to keep the high standards to cleanliness of drugs and medical products it is essential to inhibit the electrostatic charge generated in manufacturing and processing (refer to material in Your Problem). This can be achieved through the use of anti-static bars, ionising air nozzles and blowers/vents i.e. active neutralisation. In the following processes IONTIS products are already used by clients for neutralisation, but sometimes also for systematic charging (adhesive effect):
Our domain experts deal on a daily basis with electrostatics in the industry – gain from their vast experience and get their advice!

 

Process Electrostatic Solutions
Galenic Production

In the galenic processing especially during mixing, tabletting and coating, frcition of the goods can generate an electrostatic charge, which leads to dust attraction difficult to fight with pressurised air alone. As a remedy, anti-static bars or ionising air nozzles can keep the goods and containers statically neutral and clean.

Parts Assembly/Implant Manufacturing

Anti-static bars or ionising air blowers/vents (e.g. with laminar airflow) can keep the work stations (often manual work stations) free of electrostatic charge preventing dust attraction or electronic component damage (ESD).

(Tubular) Bag Packing

Especially in the form-filling-sealing process, unwinding the film is causing a static charge to build up, requiring an immediate static neutralisation to prevent the goods to be filled from adhering to the film and render the seals leaky after welding.

Die Casting

Moulded Parts can become charged during the cooling process and stick to the form, thermoset material can also produce flash/flakes which remains sticked to the form: the form parts are via ionising nozzles neutralised and blown free.

At the outfeed belt and/or conveyor belts charged parts can adhere and lead to blockages and need to be neutralised with ionisers.

Deep-drawing

Caused by deformation and cooling, in the thermo-/vacuum-forming process electrostatic charge is generated which must be eliminated with anti-static ionisers to prevent stacking problems and dust attraction.

In inline systems, both sides of the film are discharged/neutralised before forming or closing, so the seal will not contain impurities.

Vial, Ampoule & Bottle Filling

Prior to filling, vials, ampoules and bottles are ionised with point-precise neutralising ant-static devices, to eliminate statically caused adhesive forces and keep the containers clean.

Powder/tablets Filling

The used plastic container (but beware: glass also!) can get charged in the carousel system and consequently attract dust, leave powder/abrasion adhered on the outer surfaces and remain stuck to the fill head – static neutralisation of the containers and/or at the filling funnel will solve the problem.

Labeling

In the bottle labeling process, the label rolls can get charged and need be statically neutralised, in order to guarantee the proper feed and placement of the labels especially at high speeds.

The tubular film can get a charge from friction and cutting in sleeve labeling. Applying a proper static neutralisation can ensure the film will not cling to the mandril and fall correctly over the bottle/container after the cut.

Wrap-around Packaging

During the unwinding of the film and at the winding bars, an anti-static bar can warrant a trouble-free wrapping of the foil around the goods.

Transport packaging

The packaging material and often the proper goods are neutralised using an anti-static bar or ionising air nozzles to keep them dust-free and easy to handle.

MORE IN: GALLERY

Pharma & Medizintechnik

Um die hohen Anforderungen an Sauberkeit der Medikamente und Medizintechnik-Produkte zu gewährleisten, muss auch bei der Herstellung und Verarbeitung auftretende Aufladung verhindert werden (siehe Material in Ihr Problem). Mit Entladeelektroden, Ionenblasdüsen und Ionisationsluftgebläsen also Aktiver Entladung kann das erreicht werden. In folgenden Prozessen werden bereits IONTIS Produkte zur Ent- aber auch Aufladung eingesetzt:
Unsere Fachexperten befassen sich täglich mit Elektrostatik in der Industrie – profitieren Sie von der Expertise und lassen Sie sich beraten!

 

Prozesse Elektrostatische Lösungen
Galenische Produktion

Bei der Galenischen Verarbeitung können beim Mischen, Tablettieren und Dragieren durch Reibung Ladungen entstehen, die als Konsequenz Staub anziehen und der mit reiner Luft nicht einfach entfernt werden kann. Als Abhilfe können Entladelektroden oder Ionenblasdüsen vorbeugend die Produkte und Behältnisse neutralisiert halten.

Teilemontage/Implantat Herstellung

Um bei der Teilemontage oder Implantat-Herstellung dafür zu sorgen, dass die Arbeitsplätze (oft Handarbeitsplätze) ladungsneutral gehalten werden, können je nach Arbeitsplatz Entladeelektroden oder Ionistionsluftgebläse (z.B. Laminarfluss) zum Einsatz kommen.

Schlauchbeutel-Produktion

Beim Formfüll-Verschweissen lädt sich beim Abwickeln der Folie diese auf – die entstehende Ladung muss umgehend mit Entladeelektroden neutralisiert werden, damit Füllgut nicht am Film haftet und beim Verschweissen die Nähte undicht macht.

Spritzguss

Formteile laden sich beim Abkühlen auf und können an der Form kleben bleiben, bei Duroplasten kann auch Flitter entstehen und haften bleiben: die Form wird mit Ionenprühdüsen entladen und frei geblasen.

Am Abzugsband und/oder Transportbändern können aufgeladene Teile haften bleiben und werden mit Entladeelektroden versehen.

Tiefziehen

Die beim Thermo-/Vakuumformen durch Verformung und Abkühlung entstehende Elektrostatik wird mit Entladeelektroden nach dem Prozess beseitigt, um Stapelprobleme und Staubanziehung zu verhindern.

Bei Inline-Systemen werden vor der Formung bzw. dem Verschliessen die Folienseiten elektrostatisch entladen und gereinigt, damit die Verschweissung ohne Schmutzeinschlüsse erfolgt.

Ampullen/Flaschen-Befüllung

Vor dem Abfüllen werden Ampullen und Flaschen meist mit punktgenauer Entladung entladen, um mögliche statische Haftkräfte zu neutralisieren und die Behältnisse sauber zu halten. Auch kann eine homogene Befüllung auch mehrerer verschiedener Schichten gewährleistet werden.

Pulver-/Tabletten-abfüllung

Die verwendeten Kunststoff (aber auch Glas) Behältnisse können sich am Karussellsystem aufladen, so dass Staub angezogen wird, Pulver/Abrieb aussen haften kann und innen eine Beschichtung erzeugt und am Füllkopf haften bleiben kann – Entladung an den Behältnissen und/oder am Fülltrichter schafft Abhilfe.

Etikettierung

Bei der Flaschenetikettierung können sich die Etiketten(-rollen) aufladen und müssen vor dem Anbringen entladen werden, damit die Etikettenzuführung und gute Etiketten-Platzierung vor Allem bei hohen Geschwindigkeiten gewährleistet ist

Sleeve-Etikettierer können den Folienschlauch durch Reibung und beim Schnitt aufladen. Durch eine Entladung wird sicher gestellt, dass die Folie nicht am Dorn haften bleibt und nach dem Schneiden richtig über den Behälter fällt.

Wrap-around Packer

Beim Abwickeln der Folie und bei den Wickelstangen sorgt eine Entladeelektrode für ein störungsfreies Umwickeln der Güter.

Transportverpackung

Das Packmaterial und oft auch Füllgut wird mit Entladeelektroden oder Ionenblasdüsen entladen um es sauber und besser handhabbar zu halten.

MEHR IN: GALERIE