Converting

Occurrence of electrostatic charge is unavoidable in the processing of rolls or sheet of plastic film or paper – both often coated as well (see material in Your Problem). Very often, the amount of charge is such, that an active discharge/neutralisation is inevitable. In the following processes IONTIS products are already used by clients for neutralisation, but sometimes also for systematic charging (adhesive effect):
Our domain experts deal on a daily basis with electrostatics in the industry – gain from their vast experience and get their advice!

 

Process Electrostatic Solutions
Slitting

During slitting of web, an anti-static bar can neutralise the occurring charge immediately after the blade roller and thus ensures safe and clean subsequent processing. For the initial winding of the film on the other hand, an applied static charge to the rollers can generate an adhesion without the need to use tape for fixation.

Cross-cutting

In cross-cutting of film, an anti-static bar placed right after the cutter can neutralise occurring charge and prevent problems in subsequent stacking.

Un-, Winding and Rewinding

Moving film which becomes charged passing rollers and pulleys needs static neutralisation at the contact/surface and turret winder for a subsequent clean, trouble-free processing and to avoid streaking.

However, deliberate systematic charging of the material directly at the turret winder can allow for precise alignment of the edges even of smooth film, an exact fixation at the winders core and a tape-less initial winding of flat film. Additionally a telescoping of the roll can be prevented.

Flowpack & Bag Film Production

The occurring charge in the flowpack films production needs to be neutralised via anti-static ionisers, to ensure the bags can be opened later and stacked/placed properly – prior to a reel change however, a deliberate charging of the film tube can ensure better carrying in the subsequent steps.

To avoid repulsion of bags from stacks and ensure precise alignment at automatic bag machines, the light-weight plastic material needs to be statically neutralised.

Occurring charge is disturbing at the inlet and vane, but also in placing and stacking at a stapler/wicketer and thus needs neutralising ionisation.

Flexoprint

Before the printing process, built-up static charge can be eliminated with neutralising ionisers and air for eventually disturbing trim waste and dust.

Lining & Laminating

Moving web can become charged and need a neutralisation with an anti-static bar before the printing or laminating station in order to ensure safety and productivity.

In the coating process, static neutralisation prevents the formation of unwanted structuration on the surface of the varnish.

During lamination (e.g. during the melamine coating) a systematic application of charge to the surfaces can avoid slippages of the film and layers and also ensure a bubble-free surface even at high speeds.

Label Printing

During printing of labels, static charge on the web can make the applied ink generate contortions in the print pattern but also impact the electronic parts of the printing head, if no static neutralisation is performed prior to printing.

Pneumatic Transport

Neutralisation via tube ionisation or ring electrode allows for a trouble-free transport of solid parts in tubes with the use of pressurised air (e.g. trim waste and foil remnants at the inlet of cyclones or prior to the mill).

MORE IN: GALLERY

Verarbeitung

Bei der Verarbeitung von Rollen von Kunststofffolie und Papier – beides oft beschichtet, ist es unvermeidlich, dass elektrostatische Ladung entsteht (siehe Material in Ihr Problem). Meist ist die Höhe der Aufladung derart hoch, dass eine Aktive Entladung notwendig wird, um die Arbeitsabläufe zu ermöglichen. In folgenden Prozessen werden bereits IONTIS Produkte zur Ent- aber auch Aufladung eingesetzt:
Unsere Fachexperten kümmern sich täglich um Elektrostatik in der Industrie – profitieren Sie von der Expertise und lassen Sie sich beraten!

 

Prozesse Elektrostatische Lösungen
Längs-Schneiden

Beim Längsschneiden von Bahnen entlädt eine Elektrode hinter der Messerwalze die entstandene Ladung sofort und sorgt für sichere und saubere Weiterverarbeitung. Zum Anwickeln kann andererseits gezielte Aufladung mit einer Aufladeelektrode das Anbringen von Klebeband überflüssig machen.

Quer-Schneiden

Beim Querschneiden von Folie sorgt eine Entladeelektrode unmittelbar nach dem Schneider für Entladung und eliminiert damit Probleme beim Stapeln.

Ab-, Auf- und Umwicklung

Sich an Walzen und Rollen aufladende Folie muss am Kontakt- und Wendewickler mit Elektroden entladen werden, damit saubere und störungsfreie Verarbeitung gewährleistet ist und Schlierenbildung verhindert wird.

Andererseits kann v.A. am Wendewickler durch gezielte Aufladung ein kantengenaues Wickeln bei glatten Folien, exakte Fixierung am Wickelkern und ein klebebandfreies Anwickeln bei Flachfolien erreicht werden. Zusätzlich kann Teleskopieren der Folie verhindert werden.

Schlauch- & Beutel-Produktion

Die bei der Schlauchbeutelfolien Herstellung entstehende Ladung muss mit Entladeelektroden beseitigt werden, damit die Beutel sich später öffnen lassen und sauber ausliegen – vor dem Wickelwechsel kann jedoch eine gezielte Aufladung des Schlauchs diesen im nächsten Schritt besser mitnehmbar machen

An Beutelautomaten muss das leichtgewichtige Material entladen werden, damit die Beutel sich auf dem Stapel nicht abstossen und kantengenau zum Liegen kommen.

Am Stiftstapler stört auftretende Ladung vor Allem am Einlauf und Flügelrad und auch beim Ablegen und Stapeln und muss entladen werden.

Flexoprint

Vor dem Druck kann aufgebaute elektrostatische Ladung mit Entladung und ggfs. Luft störende Schneiderückstände und Staub entfernen und Brandgefahr durch Lösemitteldämpfe minimieren.

Kaschieren & Laminieren

Laufende Bahnen können sich aufladen und müssen vor dem Druck-/Kaschierwerk mit einer Entladeelektrode neutralisiert werden, um Arbeitssicherheit, Produktivität und Qualität (z.B. kein Verzug der Folie) sicher zu stellen.

Auch beim Beschichten verhindert Entladung z.B. das Bilden von ungewollten Strukturen auf den Lackoberflächen.

Laminieren profitiert andererseits von gezielter Aufladung: die Folie oder Folienlagen können nicht verrutschen und ermöglichen absolut blasenfreie Oberflächen auch bei hohen Geschwindigkeiten.

Etiketten Druck

Beim Etikettendruck kann die aufgebrachte Tinte aufgrund statischer Aufladung der Folienbahnen zu Verzerrungen des Tintenmusters führen und auch die Elektronik des Druckkopfs beeinträchtigen, wenn keine Entladung vor dem Druck angewendet wird.

Pneumatischer Transport

Entladung mit Rohrionisation oder Ringelektroden sorgt für störungsfreien (Ab)transport von Teilen in Rohren mit Druckluft (z.B. Folienreste Randschnitzel vor dem Zyklon oder vor der Mühle).

MEHR IN: GALERIE