Collaboration with Fraser

Iontis is the sole distributor in Germany, Austria and Switzerland of Fraser Antistatic Techniques Ltd. (UK) products – an international market leader in electrostatic solutions.

logo_fraser

Iontis has complemented its Solutions Portfolio with products from Fraser.

Apart from distribution, Iontis provides Quality Control prior to delivering the products to the customers in order to ensure no damage has occured in international shipping. Iontis also provides the customer with Maintenance and Repair Services, should the intense industrial usage take its toll.

Partner Award 2013: Bob Fraser with Philipp Ludwig

Partner Award 2013: Bob Fraser with Philipp Ludwig

Thus the customer benefits in two aspects: on the one hand from a good and competent local support and, on the other hand from the international network of Fraser especially for OEM or international customers. Probably that’s a reason why Iontis received the “Partner of the Year Award 2013” from Fraser.

However, the alliance with Fraser by far exceeds distributorship: for some time now an intense co-development and co-manufacturing is taking place, some Iontis products are manufactured by Fraser and some products are especially adapted for the German market. Together stronger: for example, the high voltage power unit E3100 has been combined with the performance monitoring system of the patented Iontis antistatic bar E5000 to form a new product, the E3111 sold by both companies.

Kollaboration mit Fraser

Iontis vertreibt exklusiv in Deutschland, Schweiz und Österreich die Produkte von Fraser Antistatic Techniques Ltd. (UK), einer der international führenden Herstellern von Elektrostatik-Lösungen.

logo_fraser

Dabei hat Iontis das Lösungs-Portfolio von eigenen Produkten mit den Fraser-Produkten ergänzt.

Nebst Vertrieb sorgt Iontis für eine Qualitätskontrolle vor dem Ausliefern, um internationale Transportschäden auszuschliessen und, Iontis bietet den Kunden Wartungs- und Reparaturdienste an, sollte im Industriealltag mal ein Schaden auftreten.

Partner Award 2013: Bob Fraser mit Philipp Ludwig

Partner Award 2013: Bob Fraser mit Philipp Ludwig

Der Kunde profitiert somit doppelt: einerseits von einer guten und kompetenten Betreuung vor Ort durch Iontis und andereseits vom internationalen Netzwerk von Fraser für „reisende“ Maschinen. Dafür hat Iontis auch 2013 den „Partner of the Year Award 2013“ von Fraser erhalten.

Die Zusammenarbeit mit Fraser geht aber weit über den Vertrieb hinaus: seit Jahren findet ein intensives Co-Development und -Produktion statt, einige Iontis Produkte werden von Fraser gefertigt und einige Produkte wurden speziell für den deutschen Markt angepasst. Gemeinsam stärker: zum Beispiel wurde das Hochspannungsnetzgerät E3100 mit der Elektrodenüberwachung der patentierten Iontis Elektrode E5000 zum E3111 kombiniert und wird von beiden Firmen vertrieben.