Anti-Static

There is not ONE single killer-product solving all the different electrostatic problems in the manufacturing processes. Within our carefully assembled prouct portfolio you will for sure find THE solution to your problem. We have categorised the products according to the following criteria:

  1. required residual charge
  2. area to be discharged
  3. air support/cleaning
  4. power supply, location of HV generation

Our domain experts are happy to analyse your specific problem on-site and advise you on possible solutions.

The work processes described in Your Problem often generate static charges of in average 30 KVolts and can range up to 50 kV depending on material(s) and procedure.

If only static sparking and/or impact on personnel (i.e. electric shock) shall be prevented, it may suffice to reduce the largest part of the charge through so-called passive ionisation – see graph. Passive systems lead the charge via grounded tips or fibres away, also contactless.

Although the attainable residual charges are for human-beings no more perceptible (app. still disrupt production processes through adhesion, blocking or dust attraction (from app. 1 kV), or can even damage electronic components (MOS/CMOS components from 50-80 V onwards) which is called ESD.

Attainable Residual Charges

Attainable Residual Charges

That is the reason why usually an active discharging with electrodes, ionising air nozzles or ionising air blowers is necessary: via high-voltage a specific “counter-charge” is generated, with the effect to ionise the air at the tips of the electrode and thus neutralise the charge at a distance of 30-1500mm to the object without direct contact. In this manner it is possible attain residual charges of +/- 10 V.

Entladung

Es gibt für all die elektrostatischen Probleme in den Produktions-abläufen nicht DAS Killer-Produkt. In unserem ausgewählten Produktportfolio findet sich aber sicher DIE Lösung für Ihr Problem. Wir haben die Produkte nach folgenden Kriterien kategorisiert:

  1. zu erzielende Restladung
  2. zu entladende Fläche
  3. Luft/Reinigung
  4. Speisung, Ort der Hochspannungserzeugung

Unsere Fachexperten analysieren gerne vor Ort Ihr Problem und beraten Sie zu Ihrer möglichen Lösung.

Die in Ihr Problem beschriebenen Arbeitsvorgänge erzeugen oft statische Aufladungen von im Schnitt 30 kV und können je nach Material und Vorgang aber bis zu 50 kV betragen.

Sollen lediglich Funkenbildung und/oder die Auswirkungen auf Personal, also elektr. Schläge verhindert werden, so kann es reichen den Grossteil der Ladung durch sog. Passive Ionisation zu reduzieren – siehe nebenstehende Grafik. Dabei führen geerdete Spitzen oder Fasern, auch berührungslos die Spannung ab.

Die erzielbaren Restladungen sind dann zwar für Menschen nicht mehr spürbar (ca. <3 kV) , können aber nach wie vor Produktionsabläufe stören durch Anhaften, Blockieren und Staubanziehen (ab ca. 1 kV), oder beschädigen sogar Elektronikteile (ab ca. 50-80 V bei MOS Bauteilen).

Erzielbare Restladungen

Erzielbare Restladungen

Deshalb ist oft eine Aktive Entladung mit Hilfe von Elektroden, Blasdüsen oder Luftgebläsen notwendig: mittels Hochspannung wird dazu eine gezielte Gegenladung erzeugt, welche in einem Abstand von 30-1500 mm  die Luft an den Elektrodenspitzen ionisiert und die störende Ladung am Objekt berührungslos neutralisiert. Dabei können Restladungen von bis zu +/- 10 V erzielt werden.