Passive Systems

Passive ionisers are self-ionising products which can be used to achieve a crude neutralisation in order to reduce or avoid the occurrence of sparks and disturbance of personnel especially through electric shocks – they can be a quick and low priced solution for this matter.

Nevertheless, there will always be residual charges left and thus do not solve production problems (dust adhesion/attraction, adhering parts, floating sheets) to the satisfaction: an active discharge remains indispensable. It is common to use passive ionisers preceding active ionisers/electrodes as combinations: the passive systems already reduce the bulk of the charge while the active electrode neutralises the residual charge with more ease.

We included the passive ionisers due to follwoing reasons in our portfolio:

  • Best possible discharge performance for passive systems:E101/102 E102/202 Anti-static brushes, F406/409 Tape Brush
  • High speed and/or high charges: E101/102 E102/202 Anti-Static Brushes
  • Low in loss of fibres and space-saving: F850 Anti-Static Cord
  • Easy installation: F406/409 Tape Brush
  • Explosion-hazarduous areas/environments: EX101 Specific Anti-Static Brush
  • Best price for crude neutralisation: F801 Anti-Static Tinsel

You can find E201, F850 and F801 in our Online Shop and buy them directly – don’t hesitate to get advice.

The passive ionisers do not need to touch the surface to be discharged directly: the electrical field of the charged surface itself is ionising the air in the gap between charged surface and fibre tips and thus brings the (positive or negative) charge automatically to neutralisation. In average a gap/distance of 3 to 5 mm is desirable. This can not always be achieved with Tinsel, because it is not possible to tighten it over the surface and only accepts tensile loads of 10 kg max.

If the fibres of the passive system can touch the charged part/object, the charge can be conducted even more efficiently – for metallised foil or paper even a must. However, for fast-moving material it is often not possible or desirable. Nevertheless, all passive systems mandatorily need to be grounded for a discharge through ionisation and/or contact to take place.

Please ensure, especially in the case of ant-static brushes, that opposite to the ioniser no metal parts are located, otherwise the desired ionising effect is not or only partially taking place.

Our experienced domain experts are happy to analyse your problems on-site – get our advice!
E101/201 View

E101/201 View

E102/202 View

E102/202 View

F660 View

F660 View

F406/409 View

F406/409 View

F850 View

F850 View

F801 View

F801 View

Passive Ionisatoren

Passive Ionisatoren können für eine grobe Entladung eingesetzt werden, um bei hoher Ladung die Funkenbildung oder Personalbeeinträchtigung durch el. Schläge zu dämmen oder verhindern – sie sind somit eine schnelle und günstige Lösung.

Nichtsdestotrotz bleiben dabei immer für Maschinen und Teile ungünstig hohe Restladungen übrig und lösen die Produktionsprobleme (Staub anziehen/anhaften, aneinander haftende Teile, schwebende Stapel etc.) nicht zufriedenstellend: eine aktive Entladung bleibt unumgänglich. Gerne werden passive Ionisatoren in Kombination mit den aktive Systemen „vorgeschaltet“ eingesetzt: damit findet eine grobe Entladung durch passive Ionisation statt und die aktive Entladung entlädt die Restladung mit geringerem Aufwand.

Wir haben die passiven Ionisatoren aus folgendem Grund im Angebot:

  • Höchste Entladeleistung für passive Systeme: E101/102 E102/202 Antistatik-Bürsten, F406/409 Bandbürsten
  • Hohe Geschwindigkeiten und/hohe Ladungen: E101/102 E102/202 Antistatik-Bürsten
  • Faserverlustarm und extrem platzsparend: F850 Antistatik-Schnur
  • Einfach anzubringen: F406/409 Bandbürsten
  • Explosionsgefährdete Gefahrenbereiche: EX101 Spez. Antistatik-Bürste
  • Günstigste Variante für rudimentäre Entladung: F801 Antistatik-Lametta
  • Weihnachts-Stimmung im Betrieb: F801 Antistatik-Lametta

Sie finden E201, F850 und F801 in unserem Online Shop und können dort direkt gekauft werden, lassen Sie sich dennoch von uns beraten.

Die passiven Ionisatoren müssen die zu entladende Flächen nicht zwingend berühren: das elektrische Feld der aufgeladenen Fläche sorgt selbst dafür, dass die Luft im Spalt zwischen der Ladung und den Faserspitzen des passiven Ionisators sich ionisiert und dadurch die Ladung (positiv oder negativ) neutralisieren kann. Im Schnitt strebt man 3-5mm Abstand an. Das gelingt bei Lametta nicht immer, da dieses sich nicht spannen lässt und nur 10 kg Zugbelastung erträgt.

Wenn die Fasern des passiven Ionisators das aufgeladene Teil berühren können, kann die Ladung noch effizienter abgeführt werden – bei metallisierten Folien oder Papieren ist es sogar ein Muss. Bei schnell bewegten Teilen ist eine Berührung aber oft nicht erwünscht oder nicht möglich. Auf jeden Fall müssen alle passive Ionisatoren zwingend geerdet sein, damit eine Entladung per Ionisation oder Berührung stattfinden kann.

Bitte achten Sie darauf, v.A. bei Antistatik-Bürsten, gegenüber des Ionisators keine metallenen Teile zu haben, da sonst der Ionisationseffekt nicht oder ungenügend eintritt.

Unsere erfahrenen Fachexperten kommen gerne zu Ihnen und analysieren vor Ort Ihr Problem – lassen Sie sich beraten!
E101/201 Ansicht

E101/201 Ansicht

E102/202 Ansicht

E102/202 Ansicht

F660 Ansicht

F660 Ansicht

F406/409 Ansicht

F406/409 Ansicht

F850 Ansicht

F850 Ansicht

F801 Ansicht

F801 Ansicht