Packaging

Most packagaing material have the unpleasant property of getting charged during their fabrication and processing (refer to material in Your Problem). In most cases, the consequences are that process steps are disturbed through bristling adhesion, attraction of dirt and provision of electrostatic shocks to operators – an active discharging neutralisation can help solving the problem.In the following processes IONTIS products are already used by clients for neutralisation, but sometimes also for systematic charging (adhesive effect):
Our domain experts deal on a daily basis with electrostatics in the industry – gain from their vast experience and get their advice!

 

Process Electrostatic Solutions
(Tubular) Bag Packing

Especially in the form-filling-sealing process, unwinding the film is causing a static charge to build up, requiring an immediate static neutralisation to prevent the goods to be filled from adhering to the film and render the seals leaky after welding.

Deep-drawing

Caused by deformation and cooling, in the thermo-/vacuum-forming process electrostatic charge is generated, which must be eliminated with anti-static ionisers to prevent stacking problems and dust attraction.

In inline systems, both sides of the film are discharged/neutralised before forming or closing, so the seal will not contain impurities.

Extrusion Blow Moulding

The extrusion of the extrudates can generate electrostatic charge, which can make them stick to the form or in case of several concurrent extrusions adhere one to another – however, this can be inhibited via anti-static ionisers.

Caused mainly by friction, the crafted container can get charged when further processed and can be statically neutralised and kept dust-free using anti-static bars or ionising air nozzles.

Vial, Ampoule & Bottle Filling

Prior to filling, vials, ampoules and bottles are ionised with point-precise neutralising ant-static devices, to eliminate statically caused adhesive forces and keep the containers clean.

Powder Filling

The used plastic container (but beware: glass also!) can get charged in the carousel system and consequently attract dust, leave powder adhered on the outer surfaces and remain stuck to the fill head – static neutralisation of the containers and/or at the filling funnel will solve the problem.

RFID Labels

High-performance anti-static ioniser ensure during un-/rewinding, die-cutting as well as placing of the RFID tags, that the charge generated through carrier film and the tag material does not damage the fragile chips.

Product Coding

During inkjet coding static charge on the web can make the applied ink generate contortions in the print pattern but also impact the electronic parts of the printing head, if no static neutralisation is performed prior to printing.

Labeling

In the bottle labeling process, the label rolls can get charged and need be statically neutralised, in order to guarantee the proper feed and placement of the labels especially at high speeds.

The tubular film can get a charge from friction and cutting in sleeve labeling. Applying a proper static neutralisation can ensure the film will not cling to the mandril and fall correctly over the bottle/container after the cut.

Fixation of Protective Sheet & Inserts

Applying a generated charge to the goods will ensure also at high web/conveyor speeds, that the protective sheet can be applied using an adhesive effect and, cards and supplements can be fixed precisely at insert stations.

Over-Wrapping

During unwinding and forming of the shrink film to a tubular film later can get a static charge and needs be neutralised for further efficient processing.

A systematic charging of the overlapping foil sides just before the shrink tunnel can prevent a rupture of the film.

Wrap-around Packaging During the unwinding of the film and at the winding bars, an anti-static bar can warrant a trouble-free wrapping of the foil around the goods.
MORE IN: GALLERY

Verpackung

Die meisten Verpackungsmaterialien haben die unangenehme Eigenschaft, sich bei der Herstellung und Verarbeitung aufzuladen (siehe Material in Ihr Problem). Meist ist die Folge davon, dass Abläufe durch widerspenstige Haftung gestört werden, Schmutz angezogen wird und die Mitarbeiter Schläge verspüren können – eine Aktive Entladung kann Abhilfe verschaffen. In folgenden Prozessen werden bereits IONTIS Produkte zur Ent- aber auch Aufladung eingesetzt:
Unsere Fachexperten befassen sich täglich mit Elektrostatik in der Industrie – profitieren Sie von der Expertise und lassen Sie sich beraten!

 

Prozesse Elektrostatische Lösungen
Schlauchbeutel-Produktion

Beim Formfüll-Verschweissen lädt sich beim Abwickeln der Folie diese auf – die entstehende Ladung muss umgehend mit Entladeelektroden neutralisiert werden, damit Füllgut nicht am Film haftet und beim Verschweissen die Nähte undicht macht.

Tiefziehen

Die beim Thermo-/Vakuumformen durch Verformung und Abkühlung entstehende Elektrostatik wird mit Entladeelektroden nach dem Prozess beseitigt, um Stapelprobleme und Staubanziehung zu verhindern.

Bei Inline-Systemen werden vor der Formung bzw. dem Verschliessen die Folienseiten elektrostatisch entladen und gereinigt, damit die Verschweissung ohne Schmutzeinschlüsse erfolgt.

Extrusionsblasen

Die Extrusion der Extrudate kann elektrostatische Aufladung erzeugen, welche diese ungünstig an der Form oder bei mehreren gleichzeitigen Extrudaten aneinander haften lässt – das kann jedoch mit Entladeelektroden verhindert werden.

Die gefertigten Behälter laden sich beim Weiterverarbeiten wiederum durch Reibung auf und werden mit Elektroden oder Entladesprühdüsen neutraliert und staubfrei gehalten.

Ampullen/Flaschen-Befüllung

Vor dem Abfüllen werden Ampullen und Flaschen meist mit punktgenauer Entladung entladen, um mögliche statische Haftkräfte zu neutralisieren und die Behältnisse sauber zu halten.

Pulverabfüllung

Die verwendeten Kunststoff- (aber auch Glas-) Behältnisse können sich am Karussellsystem aufladen, so dass Staub angezogen wird, Pulver aussen haften kann und innen eine Beschichtung erzeugt und am Füllkopf haften bleiben kann – Entladung an den Behältnissen und/oder am Fülltrichter schafft Abhilfe.

RFID Labels

Hochleistungs-Entladeelektroden stellen beim Auf-/Abrollen, Stanzen wie auch Anbringen der RFID Tags sicher, dass die durch Trägerfilm und Tagmaterial entstehende Ladung die fragilen Chips nicht zerstört.

Produktkodierung

Bei der Tintestrahlkodierung kann die aufgebrachte Tinte aufgrund statischer Aufladung der Güter oder Verpackungen zu Verzerrungen des Tintenmusters führen und auch die Elektronik des Druckkopfs beeinträchtigen, wenn keine Entladung vor dem Druck angewendet wird.

Etikettierung

Bei der Flaschenetikettierung können sich die Etiketten(-rollen) aufladen und müssen vor dem Anbringen entladen werden, damit die Etikettenzuführung und gute Etiketten-Platzierung vor Allem bei hohen Geschwindigkeiten gewährleistet ist

Sleeve-Etikettierer können den Folienschlauch durch Reibung und beim Schnitt aufladen. Durch eine Entladung wird sicher gestellt, dass die Folie nicht am Dorn haften bleibt und nach dem Schneiden richtig über den Behälter fällt.

Schutzpapier & Beilagen-Fixierung

Durch gezielte Aufladung der Güter wird auch bei hohen Bahngeschwindigkeiten sicher gestellt, dass Schutzpapiere haftend aufgebracht werden können und an Beilagestationen Karten und Beilagen genau fixiert werden können.

Over-Wrapping

Bei der Abwicklung und Formen der Schrumpffolie zur Röhre kann diese sich aufladen und muss zur effizienten Verarbeitung entladen werden.

Eine gezielte Aufladung der überlappenden Folienseiten kurz vor dem Schrumpftunnel kann ein Zerreissen des Films verhindern.

Wrap-around Packer Beim Abwickeln der Folie und bei den Wickelstangen sorgt eine Entladeelektrode für ein störungsfreies Umwickeln der Güter.
MEHR IN: GALERIE